Announcing the Art & Design 2024-2025 Scholarship Recipients and honoring our Student Assistants

We are pleased to announce the well deserved 2024-2025 Student Scholarship winners!

American Foundation for Arts Education Scholarship
Chanti Medina

Burt & Virginia Polin Visual Arts Scholarship
Celeste Ibarra & Kennedy Ray

Darren E. Loyd Photography Scholarships
Kelli Ayon & Claire Hughes

Denise Waters Art Awards
Sarah Hansen & Jacob Kwong

J.W. Van Dyke Scholarship
Itzel Camarillo-Gonzalez

John Mendenhall Memorial Scholarship
Cesar Aldama Soria

The Kurt O. Brown Scholarship
Asher Dolinger

Kodak Professional Photography Scholarship
Chloe Krome

R.W. Andrews Scholarships
Ilona Alves-Denes & 
Lorelei Samuel

William B. Turner Scholarships
Jennifer Leo & Maya Benham

Scholarship recipients gathered together for our scholarship breakfast where we honored awardees and our student assistants.

On Tuesday, June 11th we held a student appreciation breakfast for our scholarship winners and our student assistants. Congratulations to all of the award winners and a big thank you to all of our wonderful student assistants who have been integral pieces to Art and Design!

Art & Design, Front Office
Karly Fernandez, Studio Art

Art & Design, Resource Center
Karly Fernandez, Studio Art
Brandon Schwartz, Graphic Design
Cesar Aldama Soria, Graphic Design
Dena Gabriel, Graphic Design

University Art Gallery
Maxwell Drummond, Graphic Design
Celeste Gutierrez , History + Art History Minor
Lauren Grace Honold, Biological Sciences
Naomi Rose Lee, Construction Management
Maxine Nomura, Graphic Design

PhotoLab, 34-222
Makayla Grogan, Photography + Video
Jackie Bostock, Graphic Communication/P+V Minor

Thank you for all your support this year!

Related Content