Breadcrumb


Faculty and Staff Directory

Fall Quarter - 2021

DURING REMOTE INSTRUCTION: Please contact your instructor to schedule a Zoom meeting.

NAME OFFICE LOCATION PHONE E-MAIL office hours

Department Chair
 

James Werner

(he/him)
Media Art

Bldg34Rm169 805-756-1561 jpwerner@calpoly.edu

In-person:

W 9:45-10:45am

TH 10-11am

By appt.

Faculty
 

Sky Bergman 

(she/her)
Photography and Video

N/A

N/A sbergman@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

By appt. Bookings

Lana Z Caplan

(she/her)

​Photography and Video

Bldg. 34, Rm. 142 805-756-1562 lcaplan@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

T|TH 3:10-4:10pm

By appt.

Bookings

Enrica Lovaglio Costello
Computational Art

Bldg34Rm163 805-756-2446 elovagli@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

M|T|W|TH

10-11am

Zoom

Linh Dao

(she/her)
Graphic Design

Bldg34Rm164 805-756-1148 lidao@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

M|W 1-3pm

By appt.

Zoom

Giancarlo Fiorenza
Art History

Bldg34Rm126 805-756-5066 gfiorenz@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

T|W|TH 8-9am

T 4-5pm

By appt.

Zoom

Elizabeth Folk

(she/her)

Studio Art

Bldg. 34, Rm. 124 805-756-1524 efolk@calpoly.edu

In-person, or Virtual:

T 12-2pm

TH 10:30-11am

By appt.

Sara Frantz

(she/her)
Studio Art

Bldg34Rm147 805-756-6069 sjfrantz@calpoly.edu

In-person:

M|W 11am-12pm

Virtual:
T 12-2pm

By appt.

Tera Galanti

(she/her)
Studio Art

Bldg34Rm165 805-756-1540 tgalanti@calpoly.edu Inquire with Instructor

Laura Krifka

(she/her)
Studio Art

Bldg34Rm146 805-756-1272 lkrifka@calpoly.edu

In-person:

M|W 11am-12pm

T 3-3:30pm

By appt.

Charmaine Martinez

(she/her)
Graphic Design

Bldg. 34Rm. 154 805-756-2332 cmarti11@calpoly.edu

In-person:

M|W 10–11am

Virtual:

TH 9:30–10:30am

F 10–11am

Make an appt.

Kathryn McCormick
Graphic Design
Bldg34Rm162 805-756-1164 kmccormi@calpoly.edu

In-person:

M|T|W| TH

7:30-8am

Virtual:

T|TH 2:30-3:30pm

By appt.

Allison Myers

(she/her)
Art History

Bldg34Rm161 805-756-1148 amyers14@calpoly.edu

In-person:

T 10-1:30pm

Virtual:

W 10am-1:30am

By appt.

Affiliated Faculty
 

Elizabeth Adan

(she/her)

ISLA

Bldg. 47Rm. 25F 805-756-1564 eadan@calpoly.edu Inquire with Instructor

Lecturers
 

Nick Bockelman
Graphic Design
Bldg34Rm. 143 805-756-1207 nbockelm@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

M 1:15-2pm

Zoom

Jefferson Clarke
Photography and Video
Bldg34Rm. 153 805-756-2046 jclarke@calpoly.edu Inquire with Instructor

Thomas DePasquale

(he/him)

Art History

Bldg34Rm. 153 805-756-2046 tdepasqu@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

F 9-11am

By appt.

Zoom

Deborah Denker Jamieson

(she/her)
Photography and Video

Bldg. 34, Rm. 222 805-756-2086 djamieso@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

M 3-3:45pm

W 3-4pm

By appt.

Zoom, email for link

Madeleine Ignon

(she/her)
Studio Art

Bldg34Rm. 153 805-756-2046 mignon@calpoly.edu Not Teaching Fall 2021

Patrick Melroy

(he/him)
Studio Art

Bldg34Rm. 153 805-756-2046 pmelroy@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

W 10-11pam

Zoom

Barbara Odza
Graphic Design 
Bldg. 34, Rm. 143 805-756-1207 bodza@calpoly.edu Not Teaching Fall 2021

Ian Pines

(he/him)
Studio Art

Bldg 34, Rm. 153 805-756-2046 ipines@calpoly.edu

In-person:

T|TH 11am-12pm;

6-7pm

 

Julie Sample

Photography and Video

Bldg. 34, Rm. 153 805-756-2046 jasample@calpoly.edu Not Teaching Fall 2021
Teri Sanders-Brown
Studio Art
Bldg34Rm. 153 805-756-2046 sandersb@calpoly.edu Not Teaching Fall 2021

Kimberly Snyder

Photography and Video

Bldg. 34Rm. 143 805-756-1207 kjsnyder@calpoly.edu Not Teaching Fall 2021
Ava Werner
Art History/Studio Art
Bldg34Rm143 805-756-1207 apwerner@calpoly.edu

In-person:

M|W 2-3pm

T|TH 11am-12pm

by appt.

Jean Wetzel

Art History

Bldg. 34Rm. 153 805-756-2046 jwetzel@calpoly.edu Not Teaching Fall 2021
Garet Zook
Studio Art
Bldg. 34, Rm171 805-756-1571 gzook@calpoly.edu Not Teaching Fall 2021

Staff
 

Wesley Carr
Studio Art Tech
Bldg34Rm125 805-756-1570 wacarr@calpoly.edu  
Matt Corippo
Tech Consultant
Bldg34Rm160B 805-756-1566 mcorippo@calpoly.edu  

Sheryl Frisch

(she/her)
Visual Resource Specialist

Bldg34Rm141 805-756-2078 sfrisch@calpoly.edu  
Rachel Macklin (Olszewski)
Administrative Coordinator
Bldg34Rm169 805-756-1148

rmacklin@calpoly.edu

 

Alicia Portillo

(she/her)
Photography & Video Tech

Bldg34Rm. 222 805-756-2086 aporti03@calpoly.edu  

Lauren May

Administrative Assistant
Bldg34Rm. 169 805-756-1148 may@calpoly.edu  
Garet Zook
Art Gallery Coordinator
Bldg34Rm171 805-756-1571 gzook@calpoly.edu  

Emeritus Faculty

  • Keith Dills
  • Tera Galanti
  • Clarissa Hewitt
  • Robert Howell
  • Charles Jennings
  • George Jercich
  • Eric Johnson
  • Mary LaPorte
  • Robert Reynolds
  • Joanne Beaule Ruggles
  • Sandra Jean Wetzel

Related Content