Breadcrumb


Faculty and Staff Directory

Fall Quarter - 2022

DURING REMOTE INSTRUCTION: Please contact your instructor to schedule a Zoom meeting.

NAME OFFICE LOCATION PHONE E-MAIL office hours  

Department Chair
 

 

James Werner

(he/him)
Media Art

Bldg34Rm169 805-756-1561 jpwerner@calpoly.edu

In-person:

3 - 4pm 

TH 1-2pm

Email: artdesign@calpoly.edu for an appt. 

 

Faculty
 

 

Sky Bergman 

(she/her)
Photography and Video

N/A

N/A sbergman@calpoly.edu

Not Teaching Fall 2022 

 

Lana Z Caplan

(she/her)

​Photography and Video

Bldg. 34, Rm. 142 805-756-1562 lcaplan@calpoly.edu

In Person:

T|TH 3 - 3:30 pm by appt

Virtual: email for appt

Zoom

 

Enrica Lovaglio Costello
Computational Art

Bldg34Rm163 805-756-2446 elovagli@calpoly.edu

In Person: 

TH 11-12

Virtual:

W | F 9-10am

via Zoom

 

Linh Dao

(she/her)
Graphic Design

Bldg34Rm164 805-756-1148 lidao@calpoly.edu

In Person:

M|W 1 - 3pm

 

Giancarlo Fiorenza
Art History

Bldg34Rm126 805-756-5066 gfiorenz@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Inquire with Instructor

 

Elizabeth Folk

(she/her)

Studio Art

Bldg. 34, Rm. 124 805-756-1524 efolk@calpoly.edu

In-person, or Virtual:

M 6 - 6:30pm

T|TH 3 - 4:15pm

W 11- 11:45am

By appt.

 

Sara Frantz

(she/her)
Studio Art

Bldg34Rm147 805-756-6069 sjfrantz@calpoly.edu

Not teaching until Fall 2022 

 

Tera Galanti

(she/her)
Studio Art

Bldg34Rm165 805-756-1540 tgalanti@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

M|W 11:00am-12pm, 3-3:30pm

T|TH 11:00am-12pm

 

Laura Krifka

(she/her)
Studio Art

Bldg34Rm147 805-756-1271 lkrifka@calpoly.edu

In-person:

T |TH 10 -11 am

By appt.

Virtual: 

12 - 2 pm

zoom

 

Charmaine Martinez

(she/her)
Graphic Design

Bldg. 34Rm. 154 805-756-2332 cmarti11@calpoly.edu

In-person:

M|W 10–11am

Virtual:

TH 9-10:30 Am

Make an appt.

 

Katie McCormick
(she/her)

Graphic Design

Bldg34Rm162 805-756-1164 kmccormi@calpoly.edu

In-person:

M|W 7:30-8:00am, 11-11:30am

W 7:30-8:00am

TH 7:30-8:00am, 11-12pm

 

Allison Myers

(she/her)
Art History

Bldg34Rm125 805-756-1570 amyers14@calpoly.edu

In-person:

T 12 - 1 pm

Virtual:

TH 12am - 2 pm

By appt.

 

 

Affiliated Faculty
 

 

Elizabeth Adan

(she/her)

ISLA

Bldg. 47Rm. 25F 805-756-1564 eadan@calpoly.edu Inquire with Instructor  

Lecturers
 

 

Shane Anderson 

Photography and Video

Bldg. 34, Rm. 222

805-619-0714 sande113@calpoly.edu

In-Person or Virtual: 

T|TH 11:30am - 12pm 

 
Nick Bockelman
Graphic Design
Bldg34Rm. 143 805-756-1207 nbockelm@calpoly.edu

In-Person: 

M|W 2 - 3pm

Virtual:

F 10 - 11am

Zoom

 
Jefferson Clarke
Photography and Video
Bldg34Rm. 153 805-756-2046 jclarke@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

F 2 - 3pm

By appt.

Zoom

In-person:

M|W

4:30 - 6pm 

 

Thomas DePasquale

(he/him)

Art History

Bldg34Rm. 153 805-756-2046 tdepasqu@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

F 12 - 2pm

Zoom

 

Deborah Denker Jamieson

(she/her)
Photography and Video

Bldg. 34, Rm. 222 805-756-2086 djamieso@calpoly.edu Not Teaching Fall 2022  

Patrick Melroy

(he/him)
Studio Art

Bldg34Rm. 153 805-756-2046 pmelroy@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

M|W 11am - 12pm

Zoom

 

Ian Pines

(he/him)
Studio Art

Bldg 34, Rm. 148   ipines@calpoly.edu

In-person:

T 11:10am - 12:10pm

Th 6pm -7pm

 

 
Teri Sanders-Brown
Studio Art
    sandersb@calpoly.edu Not here Winter 2023  

Zachary Scott 

Photography and Video

Bldg 34. Rm. 155   zascott@calpoly.edu

Virtual or In/Person:

By Appointment Only

W 12-3 pm

 

 

 

Kimberly Snyder

Photography and Video

    kjsnyder@calpoly.edu Not Teaching Fall 2022  

Chen Tianqiutao

Photography and Video

Bldg. 34, Rm. 143 805-756-1207 tchen131@calpoly.edu

In-person:

M|W 3-5pm

 

Ava Werner
(she/her)

Art History/Studio Art

 

Bldg34Rm143 805-756-1207 apwerner@calpoly.edu

In-person:

M|T| W|TH 11am-12pm

Virtual: by Appt only

Zoom

 

Staff
 

 
Kyle Wilhelm
Studio Art Tech
Bldg34Rm125 805-756-1570 kwilhelm@calpoly.edu    
Vacant
Graphic Design Tech
Bldg34Rm160B 805-756-1566      

Sheryl Frisch

(she/her)
Visual Resource Specialist

Bldg34Rm141 805-756-2078 sfrisch@calpoly.edu    
Rachel Macklin (Olszewski)
Administrative Coordinator
Bldg34Rm169 805-756-1148

rmacklin@calpoly.edu

   

Michael Aponte
Photography & Video Tech

Bldg34Rm. 222 805-756-2086 maponte@calpoly.edu    

Lauren May

Administrative Assistant
Bldg34Rm. 169 805-756-1148 may@calpoly.edu On Leave Fall 2022  
Garet Zook
Art Gallery Coordinator
Bldg34Rm171 805-756-1571 gzook@calpoly.edu    

Emeritus Faculty

  • Keith Dills
  • Tera Galanti
  • Clarissa Hewitt
  • Robert Howell
  • Charles Jennings
  • George Jercich
  • Eric Johnson
  • Mary LaPorte
  • Robert Reynolds
  • Joanne Beaule Ruggles
  • Sandra Jean Wetzel

Related Content