Breadcrumb


Faculty and Staff Directory

Winter Quarter - 2022

DURING REMOTE INSTRUCTION: Please contact your instructor to schedule a Zoom meeting.

NAME OFFICE LOCATION PHONE E-MAIL office hours

Department Chair
 

James Werner

(he/him)
Media Art

Bldg34Rm169 805-756-1561 jpwerner@calpoly.edu

In-person:

W 11am - 12pm 

TH 10-11am

Email: artdesign@calpoly.edu for an appt. 

Faculty
 

Sky Bergman 

(she/her)
Photography and Video

N/A

N/A sbergman@calpoly.edu

Not teaching until Fall 2022 

Lana Z Caplan

(she/her)

​Photography and Video

Bldg. 34, Rm. 142 805-756-1562 lcaplan@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

M|W 3:30 - 4:15pm

By appt.

Bookings

Enrica Lovaglio Costello
Computational Art

Bldg34Rm163 805-756-2446 elovagli@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

T 12 - 1pm 

TH 11am - 1pm

F 12 - 1pm 

Zoom

Linh Dao

(she/her)
Graphic Design

Bldg34Rm164 805-756-1148 lidao@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

M|W|F 2 - 3pm

By appt.

Zoom

Giancarlo Fiorenza
Art History

Bldg34Rm126 805-756-5066 gfiorenz@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

M|W 12 - 1pm

TH 11am - 12pm 

By appt.

Zoom

Elizabeth Folk

(she/her)

Studio Art

Bldg. 34, Rm. 124 805-756-1524 efolk@calpoly.edu

In-person, or Virtual:

M|W 1 - 2:30pm

By appt.

Sara Frantz

(she/her)
Studio Art

Bldg34Rm147 805-756-6069 sjfrantz@calpoly.edu

Not teaching until Fall 2022 

Tera Galanti

(she/her)
Studio Art

Bldg34Rm165 805-756-1540 tgalanti@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

|11am - 12pm

zoom

 

Laura Krifka

(she/her)
Studio Art

Bldg34Rm146 805-756-1272 lkrifka@calpoly.edu

In-person:

M|W 11am-12pm

By appt.

Virtual: 

12 - 1pm

zoom

Charmaine Martinez

(she/her)
Graphic Design

Bldg. 34Rm. 154 805-756-2332 cmarti11@calpoly.edu

In-person:

M|W 10–11:30am

Virtual:

F 10–11am

Make an appt.

Kathryn McCormick
Graphic Design
Bldg34Rm162 805-756-1164 kmccormi@calpoly.edu

In-person:

M|T|W| TH

11am - 12pm

 

Allison Myers

(she/her)
Art History

Bldg34Rm161 805-756-1148 amyers14@calpoly.edu

In-person:

T 1 - 2pm

Virtual:

W 11am - 1pm

By appt.

Affiliated Faculty
 

Elizabeth Adan

(she/her)

ISLA

Bldg. 47Rm. 25F 805-756-1564 eadan@calpoly.edu Inquire with Instructor

Lecturers
 

Shane Anderson 

Photography and Video

Bldg. 34, Rm. 222

805-619-0714 sande113@calpoly.edu

In-Person or Virtual: 

T|TH 11:30am - 12pm 

Nick Bockelman
Graphic Design
Bldg34Rm. 143 805-756-1207 nbockelm@calpoly.edu

In-Person: 

M|W 2 - 3pm

Virtual:

F 10 - 11am

Zoom

Jefferson Clarke
Photography and Video
Bldg34Rm. 153 805-756-2046 jclarke@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

F 2 - 3pm

By appt.

Zoom

In-person:

M|W

4:30 - 6pm 

Thomas DePasquale

(he/him)

Art History

Bldg34Rm. 153 805-756-2046 tdepasqu@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

F 12 - 3pm

By appt.

Zoom

Deborah Denker Jamieson

(she/her)
Photography and Video

Bldg. 34, Rm. 222 805-756-2086 djamieso@calpoly.edu

In-person:

M|W 3 - 4pm 

Patrick Melroy

(he/him)
Studio Art

Bldg34Rm. 153 805-756-2046 pmelroy@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

M|W 11am - 12pm

Zoom

Ian Pines

(he/him)
Studio Art

Bldg 34, Rm. 153 805-756-2046 ipines@calpoly.edu

In-person:

M|W 11am - 12pm (Bldg 34, RM 148) 

M|W 6pm -7pm (Bldg 34, RM 128) 

 

Teri Sanders-Brown
Studio Art
Bldg34Rm. 153 805-756-2046 sandersb@calpoly.edu

In-person:

M|T|W|TH 5:30 - 6pm

Zachary Scott 

Photography and Video

Bldg 34. Rm. 155   zascott@calpoly.edu

Virtual: 

M 12 - 3pm

zoom

 

Kimberly Snyder

Photography and Video

Bldg. 34Rm. 143 805-756-1207 kjsnyder@calpoly.edu Not Teaching Spring 2022
Ava Werner
Art History/Studio Art
Bldg34Rm143 805-756-1207 apwerner@calpoly.edu

In-person:

M|W 2-3pm

T|TH 11am-12pm

by appt.

Garet Zook
Studio Art
Bldg. 34, Rm171 805-756-1571 gzook@calpoly.edu Not Teaching Spring 2022

Staff
 

Kyle Wilhelm
Studio Art Tech
Bldg34Rm125 805-756-1570 kwilhelm@calpoly.edu  
Vacant
Graphic Design Tech
Bldg34Rm160B 805-756-1566    

Sheryl Frisch

(she/her)
Visual Resource Specialist

Bldg34Rm141 805-756-2078 sfrisch@calpoly.edu  
Rachel Macklin (Olszewski)
Administrative Coordinator
Bldg34Rm169 805-756-1148

rmacklin@calpoly.edu

 

Michael Aponte
Photography & Video Tech

Bldg34Rm. 222 805-756-2086 maponte@calpoly.edu  

Lauren May

Administrative Assistant
Bldg34Rm. 169 805-756-1148 may@calpoly.edu  
Garet Zook
Art Gallery Coordinator
Bldg34Rm171 805-756-1571 gzook@calpoly.edu  

Emeritus Faculty

  • Keith Dills
  • Tera Galanti
  • Clarissa Hewitt
  • Robert Howell
  • Charles Jennings
  • George Jercich
  • Eric Johnson
  • Mary LaPorte
  • Robert Reynolds
  • Joanne Beaule Ruggles
  • Sandra Jean Wetzel

Related Content